The Story of my Life…

0-5bS

amazingly beautiful and exhausting all at the same time.

The truth behind this picture, although it looks like a joyous and happy moment, is that we were trying to get a family photo using the tripod but J wasn’t cooperating and then A woke up and wanted to nurse which caused Momma to pout a little and call it quits on the attempted photo. 🙂  But then….  Then, I downloaded the photos and saw this.  And this made it all worth it!!  Nursing my precious baby and my sweet Joslyn nestled up beside of us with that look of adoration for her sister.  Oh, that look!  That look on her face gets me every time I look at this photo.  Thank you Justin for capturing this precious moment.

A month into this thing and we are doing great although there are days where I feel like there’s not enough of me to go around and then others go so smoothly and I feel like I’ve got this two kid thing down.  The ups and downs will continue and on the “down” days I will think about moments like in the photo above to get me through.

Addison’s monthly photos with her stuffie puppy (Jos had an owl for those who don’t remember) will begin as soon as I find the time…. 😉

This entry was posted in Family, Kiddos, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Story of my Life…

  1. Heidi says:

    Beautiful!

  2. alison rice says:

    heartwarming blog. hope to see you over the 12-13 weekend at Nanny’s.

  3. Khyra says:

    We so loved the owl shots so we can’t wait to see the puppy ones!

Leave a Reply

