Joslyn & Addison | Side by Side – Month 1

jacompare2S

You always get a lot of opinions about who your kids look like or don’t look like, especially right after they are born.  I get it…I do it too and I think it’s fun to hear what others think/see.  Of course, I will admit that with my first this drove me a little bit nuts. 😉  Partially this was due to the fact that everyone said she looked just like her Dad…don’t get me wrong, that is a GOOD thing and she does look ALOT like her Dad.  He is a handsome guy, after all! She is 3 years old now and she still looks a lot like her Dad!  I think as a first time, new Mom this made me a bit crazy because I was feeling like I wanted to see some of me in her too, which I do, a little.  Gees, after all people, I carried this babe inside me for 9+ months!  Not to mention, the countless hours caring for this little peanut.  Was it too much to ask to want her to look a little like me?! 😉  Of course, I got over this.  This time around, it doesn’t bother me at all and I have embraced the entire thing.  I like it that people share their thoughts about who our munchkins look like.  It’s fun to hear their thoughts!  A lot of people have been asking if I think Jos and Addi look alike.  I definitely see a resemblance but I think they also have their own unique looks.  With that in mind, I thought it would be fun to do monthly comparisons with pics of Jos when she was a baby and pics of Addison now.  Joslyn is on the left and Addison is on the right.  So, what do you think?  Do they look alike?

This entry was posted in Family, Kiddos, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

