Soup & Mud Pie

0-26S

0-2-2S

Two days of rain and cooler weather = 1 HAPPY pregnant lady & Toddler

I am lovin’ this break from the sun and heat although I will be happy to get that back too.  Jos and I have had lots of fun in the rain, including running around and getting soaked today at the park with friends and then making mud pies at home.  Technically, I didn’t make the mud pies but I was a very happy observer. 😉

With this rain, I have been really wanting soup so broccoli, potato & cheese soup is on the menu tonight with some fresh, homemade bread (1 loaf for now and 1 for the freezer when baby arrives). Definitely starting to think about prepping some meals for about a month from now when life becomes quite busy and exhausting!  Thinking ahead a bit but also soaking in these wonderful moments with my precious “baby big girl” as she called herself the other day.

This entry was posted in Family, Kiddos, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soup & Mud Pie

  1. Pauline Pishner says:

    Yes she is precious, and I see she is wearing the sundress. Love to all.

Leave a Reply

