Wildflower Walk

IMG_4054AS

Despite my girl not feeling well, missing our last swim lesson, a diaper emergency at the grocery store, and her hitting me in front of the grocery store clerk because I forgot to let her push the green button, we had a lovely morning. 😉  Really, we did!

We took Nala for a walk and picked wildflowers along the way, using the iphone to document a bit of our adventure.  Jos loved finding all of the different flowers…at least 10 or more varieties.  There were so many!  Well, I guess one was a grass but that’s ok.  We, or I, even saw two snakes.  Jos repeated what I have told her before when I mentioned seeing the snakes, “when you see a snake, just walk away.”  Don’t mind if I do, baby girl!  The weather was perfect and it was such a lovely way to spend our morning.  To top it off, we met Justin for a picnic lunch.  Summer days were meant for just this kind of thing.

IMG_4051AS

IMG_4072AS

IMG_4073AS

IMG_4082AS

IMG_4069BS

This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

