Foto Fifty ~ Weeks 5 & 6

water1s

Week 5 ~ Water

Shot with a Canon Rebel EOS T1i with a 55-250mm lens, aperture 18, shutter speed 1/160, ISO 320

Last week’s theme was water which was a bit of a challenge for me.  I didn’t know what I was going to post until the Friday it was due which is when I captured this one and several other water photos.  Jos, Nala, and I went for a walk with my friend, Julie, and her dog, Ozzie, and our walk turned out to be a wildlife photographer’s dream.  Luckily, the wildlife we came across were happily enjoying the sunny day along the icy lake and I actually had my zoom lens with me which is rare!  Also, Julie, who used to have her own photography business and still has a passion for photography, pushed Jos in the stroller almost the entire walk so that I was free to take photos!  It’s a wonderful thing to have someone along who gets it! 😉 Love you Julie!  We saw eagles, geese, and we even saw a river otter who was sunning himself on the edge of the ice.  I chose the photo above because I really liked the curvy edge of the ice against the water and, of course, the river otter who was checking us out and the geese who were doing their thing on the ice too.

Below are a few of the other photos I captured that day, some water related and some not…

geeses

17cs

eagles

eaglecollages

4as

3as

2es

And now for week 6’s theme…

1hss

Week 6 ~ JOY

Shot with a Canon Rebel EOS T1i with an 18-55mm lens, aperture 3.5, shutter speed 1/30, ISO 100

Nursing my little sweetie has brought me so much joy and I’m so happy that I’ve been able to provide her with such a healthy, nourishing start.  I’ve wanted to capture an image like this for some time now.  While I’ve attempted it before, I haven’t been as pleased with the images in the past as I am with this one and a few others I captured on this day.  I always want to remember what her sweet face looked like during this time as she was looking up at me with those big blue eyes.  Of course, now that she’s older, she also likes to bring along a few friends and have a little nursing party. 😉  She normally has at least 2 or 3 stuffies or small toys cuddled up with her.  Although this photo brings me immense joy, it  is also a little sad as we are nearing the end of our nursing relationship and this special bond we share.  Yet another reason I wanted to capture this moment!  I will treasure this photo, this special bond between mother and child, and my sweet girl for all of my days. Pure JOY!

This entry was posted in Family, Kiddos, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Foto Fifty ~ Weeks 5 & 6

  1. These photos are great. You have an amazing eye! Glad to see Nala and Joslyn are doing well. We are moving in a couple months. Sold our place and bought a place just down the road with acreage for the dogs to run. Nelli is growing fast. She’ll catch up to Remi in no time. Take care!

Leave a Reply

