Foto Fifty ~ Weeks 3 & 4

egginahole

Week 3 for the Foto Fifty Flickr group was Food!

Shot with a Canon EOS Rebel T1i with a 50mm lens, aperture 1.8, shutter speed 1/100, ISO 400

We don’t typically have fried eggs although I do enjoy them.  I wanted to do something different for breakfast, and since it is February I thought I’d use a heart cookie cutter to make this egg in a hole a tad more cutesie.  😉  I sprinkled some cheese over the top and served it with fried potatoes with garlic and some banana slices.  Joslyn even ate some of hers which surprised me as the only other time I made a fried egg for her she wanted nothing to do with it.  Oh, and don’t forget the ketchup to go with the potatoes! 🙂

deadheads

Week 4 ~ Gray

Shot with a Canon EOS Rebel T1i with a 50mm lens, aperture 3.5, shutter speed 1/640, ISO 400

I had lots of ideas in mind for this theme although last week really seemed to have other things in store for me.  I took several photos of different things that fit in this category but ultimately chose this one.  I enjoy all of the grays and browns of winter, to a point, but by this time of year I am ready for spring.  I am especially ready after the gorgeous and sunny two weeks we’ve had.  So, these dead heads in my garden are beckoning me to cut them back to make way for new green growth soon!

This entry was posted in Food, Garden, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

