Happenings

Right after Joslyn’s birthday party we had a visitor.  Miss Madison came to stay with us for 3 nights and it was so good to see her!  I met Madison when she was two and as you can see she is far from the 2-year-old girl I first met.  I first met her when I became her sign language interpreter at her pre-school program and I became very close with her family.  In fact, I think of them as family and it was very sad when they decided to move far away but it’s so great to see how Madison is flourishing and really enjoying school and her friends.  She’s on the verge of becoming a teenager and she’s such a beautiful and sweet girl.

Of course, when she came is when Joslyn came down with her very first cold and I caught it too so I’m afraid we weren’t too exciting of company, but Madison never complained. 🙂  After Joslyn went to bed, she and I would stay up chatting.  It was nice that she just wanted to talk and look at old photo albums of when she was little.  Believe me, I have plenty of photos of her so that kept us busy for a bit. 😉

We also enjoyed a walk, some homemade chocolate ice cream, Jenga, pizza, and a movie.  Next time when she visits, I hope we are all healthy and Jos will be older so that should be more exciting!

Madison and I did manage to get out, just the two of us, one evening after Justin came home from work and get our nails done.  I took her to do this when she was 6 and she loved it although this time her color choice was quite different.  Instead of the pinks and reds, she is now into the neon colors and she chose orange and green. 🙂

I’m so glad this girl is part of my life and I look forward to seeing her again soon.

This week, Joslyn and I have been hanging around the house and trying to stay cool.  We have had a few walks and some playdates too but boy has it been hot here this week.  Here is Jos rocking her Stella doll (birthday gift from Uncle Aaron, Auntie Hope, Allie, & Megan) in her rocking chair which was a birthday gift from Mama Pearl.

Joslyn has been looking at photos of her family in West Virginia/Ohio and we say hello to them, blow them kisses, and give them hugs. Here she is giving hugs to Mama Pearl. 😉

Saying hello to more family members!

She’s also been enjoying carrying her balloon from her birthday (it’s still hangin’ on) back and forth from the kitchen to the laundry room.

Lunch time…going for the strawberries first!

Jos likes her Winnie the Pooh water bottle from Mama Pauline.  She’s never watched it but I sing the song to her and she has a hair brush with Winnie the Pooh on it so she was excited when she saw this water bottle.

I’ve been making lots of ice cream lately and the latest was Lemon Lavender Sorbet…very sweet and tart!

We’ve also enjoyed several tea parties with Joslyn’s two tea sets she got as birthday gifts.  It’s very cute how she tries to feed her stuffies the little cakes and gives them drinks of tea (straight from the pot most of the time) ;).

Looking forward to a fun weekend full of friends, family, and a trip to the zoo!  Can’t wait to see my baby’s reaction to the animals!

This entry was posted in Family, Garden, Kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

