Joslyn Signs Dog!

I wasn’t going to post today, but I just had to share this.

It’s official…Nala reigns supreme around here!  Joslyn has been signing dog and attempting to say Nala.  It’s so cute.  She often looks toward the slider, where Nala likes to lay in the sun, and will sign dog even if Nala is not there.  In this video her sign is subtle, but there’s no question she is signing dog.  I have been trying to capture it on video but there’s never a camera around when she does it.  This time I was holding her in one arm while I grabbed my camera and turned it to video mode to record her with the other.  So, you will have to excuse the poor video quality.  She was much more excited in her signing before the camera came out…oh well, at least I got it.  It kind of sounds like she is saying   Dada at the end, but I really think she is trying to say Nala as her “Dada” often seems more pronounced to me, but maybe that’s just me. 😉

After Nala, Dada comes in second place.  Joslyn says Dada alot and quite often seems to know who the word is associated with.  She’s not signing it yet though, so this is why Nala gets top honors!

Last but not least, is Momma in 3rd place.  That’s right, I am in last place.  Joslyn says “mom mom mom” but I’m not sure she knows it’s associated with me yet.  However, when I say, “Where’s Momma?” she definitely knows who I’m talking about.  I’m going to have to step up my game and start really reinforcing the Momma! 😉

This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

