Memory Monday

I can’t believe that Jos was once as small as she is in that first picture.  My neighbor and friend had a baby boy on October 29th, and I got to see the little cutie briefly on Thursday.  He seemed soooo much smaller than Joslyn, but in fact he weighed 6 lbs. 10 oz. at birth and she weighed 6 lbs. 3 oz., so they were pretty close.  I just kept thinking how tiny he seemed…guess after only 4 short months and tons of growth I just have a hard time recalling my baby being that tiny already. 😦  She is so big now in comparison…13 lbs. 11 oz.! One thing hasn’t changed though…how much I like to give my baby kisses!  Is it possible to overkiss a baby because I’m guilty?  Sometimes I REALLY just can’t stop myself…that warm, little forehead and sweet baby smell just pulls me in like a magnet and before I know it I have dealt out 10+ rapid fire kisses. 😉 Luckily, she doesn’t seem to mind too much.  I’ll enjoy it while I can because I know one day she’ll no longer want those Momma kisses.

This entry was posted in Family, Kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

