Story Time

Nala tells Joslyn the story of Little Red Riding Hood.  Joslyn thoroughly enjoys it! 😉

Nala – “Ready for story time Baby J?  Once upon a time…”

“What big eyes you have,” said Little Red Riding Hood.  “The better to see you with my dear,” said the wolf.

“What big ears you have,” said Little Red Riding Hood.  “The better to hear you with,” said the wolf.

“Wow, what BIG teeth you have,” said Little Red Riding Hood.  “The better to eat you with,” said the wolf.

Nala – “Hahahaha…just kidding Baby J, but this BIG tongue is sure better to kiss you with!”

It has been fun the past couple of days watching Joslyn and Nala interact.  I am finally feeling more comfortable with Nala sniffing and getting in an occasional lick, which let me tell you, she would be licking this babe all day if I would let her.  It is so cute how when Joslyn and I are out and then return Nala greets both of us and likes to lick Joslyn’s hand. Joslyn has really seemed to notice Nala too the past couple of days.  I love how she was just smiling so big at Nala in these photos while Nala was checking her out.  It looks like she thinks Nala is just sooo funny.  Oh dear, these two will probably be quite the mischief makers together…I can picture it now!

This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Story Time

  1. The best is yet to come:) We think this version of Little Red Riding Hood is much better than the original.

    You have been blessed with two beautiful girls.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  2. We think Joslyn totally loved your version of the story, Nala!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  3. So cute! She looks just like her daddy!

  4. Clover says:

    Hi Nala! What a pawesome story teller you are! I hope you will teach me your skills if I get a baby at my house one day. I love this series of pictures. You two are so cute together.
    Love your twin, Clover xo

  5. Yes You are going to have too special and adorable girls. I can just hear u telling the story, SO CUTE and yes I would say Miss J loves Nala. You are blessed.LOVE TO ALL

  6. Mango says:

    How wonderful for everybody that Nala has adopted the human pup.

    Mango Momma

Leave a Reply

